The Strokes play Summer Sonic Festival, Tokyo

The Strokes returned to Japan today for the first time in 5 years to perform at the Tokyo leg of the Summer Sonic festival (they play Osaka tomorrow)

Haven’t come across any videos yet but have found some photos and the setlist is as follows

01 Is This It
02 New York City Cops
03 Under Cover of Darkness
04 The Modern Age
05 Machu Picchu
06 Reptilia
07 Someday
08 Life Is Simple In The Moonlight
09 Alone Together
10 You Only Live Once
11 What Ever Happened
12 You’re So Right
13 Under Control
14 Juicebox
15 Gratisfaction
16 Taken For A Fool
17 Hard To Explain
18 Automatic Stop
19 Last Nite
20 Take It Or Leave It

Live Photos: Summer 2011: Summer Sonic Festival, Tokyo