The Strokes announce Future Present Past EP

Future Present Past EPThe Strokes have announced new music in the form of the Future Present Past EP to be released on their new record label Cult Records on Friday 3 June 2016.

The Future Present Past EP

The four track EP has three new songs and a remix:

01 Drag Queen
03 Threat of Joy
04 OBLIVIUS  (Remix by Fab Moretti)

The EP can be pre-ordered on the Cult Records website and in the UK via the Rough Trade online store.


Future Present Past Vinyl






Listen to Future Present Past EP

Spotify have the EP in full before its release on 3 June

According to Rolling Stone magazine:

The Strokes will also set up a pop-up shop in New York from May 30th through June 5th at 352 Bowery in New York City, open 12 p.m. to 9 p.m. daily. There will be a special midnight release sale for Future Present Past on June 2nd, while special DJ sets will also be announced soon.

Plus watch A Conversation with The Strokes their first band interview since the Angles era.

Related blog posts:

Listen to OBLIVIUS

Listen to Drag Queen

Listen to Threat Of Joy