Albert Hammond Jr Tour Dates, EP pre-order, listen to Rude Customer plus Zane Lowe Interview

Artwork Solo AHJ EPAlbert Hammond Jr has revealed the artwork and pre-order details of his new solo EP plus some tour dates in the US.

You can pre-order the digital download of the ‘AHJ‘ Ep (Out October 08) for a mere $2 which is a bargain. I love the artwork for it very 1970s Horror B-movie.

 

 

Albert Hammond, Jr EPAlbert Hammond, Jr EP

 Tour Dates

13 October 2013: Personal Festival, Buenos Aires, Argentina : Tickets 

03 Nov 2013: U Street Music Hall, Washington, DC : Tickets (On sale Sept 26 at 10am EST)

04 Nov 2013: Marlin Room at Webster Hall, New York, NY : Tickets (On sale Sept 27 at 12pm EST)

05 Nov 2013: Mexicali Live Teaneck, NJ : Tickets (On sale Sept 27 at 12pm EST)

06 Nov 2013: Johnny Brenda’s, Philadelphia, PA : Tickets (On sale Sept 27 at 12pm EST)

08 Nov 2013: Brighton Music Hall, Boston, MA : Tickets (On sale Sept 27 at 12pm EST)

11 Nov 2013: Magic Bag. Ferndale, MI: Tickets (On sale Sept 27 at 12pm EST)

13 Nov 2013: Double Door, Chicago, IL : Tickets (On sale Sept 28 at 12pm CDT)

14 Nov 2013: Varsity Theater, Minneapolis, MN : Tickets (On sale Sept 27 at 12pm CDT)

Rude Customer

Listen to the first track of Albert’s EP ‘Rude Customer’ on the Zane Lowe show tonight (Thursday 26 September), the show starts at 19:00 GMT which is 14:00 EST & 11:00 PST. Zane’s show is available across the world on the BBC site.

Zane Lowe talks to Albert

The Strokes News has the full transcript of the interview, the relevant Strokes quote is below:

There might be times we’re not doing stuff, but I don’t think we would ever stop. We’ve kind of come to the point — we’ve been doing this so long, and we’ve been through so much — like, why announce anything besides the stuff that we’re doing? It’s not like we’re going to be, ‘Oh, we broke up.’ ‘Oh, we’re getting back together.’ We’re just together.